30 winners in Ohio’s Vax-2-School scholarship lottery announced

COLUMBUS, Ohio (ADAMS) – The first prize winners are now in the books after Ohio’s inaugural Vax-2-School drawing on Monday. The lottery drew the names of 30 students from across the state..

Alice Jonas of Worthington, Lydia Krausz of New Albany, Rachel Mohr of Dublin, Donovan Simpson of Columbus, Madeline Sines of Milford Center, and Spencer Sullivan of Ostrander won $10,000 scholarships to any Ohio college, university, trade, technical, or career program of their choice.

The state will continue announcing 30 $10,000 scholarship winners daily through December 3rd, with five $100,000 grand prize winners announced during the lottery broadcast on Friday night.

Read more here